Tales of the Sunrise Lands Anthology

I’m pleased to announce that Guardbridge Books has published Tales of the Sunrise Lands: Anthology of Fantasy Japan, with one of my stories (“The Three”) included:

SunriseLands-Cover-front-UK-800px

Every story in the anthology takes place in a fantasy version of historical Japan. Mine is about a (magical) calligrapher, a warrior monk, and a wandering musician who band together to save a village from a belligerent daimyo. Think of it as a samurai tale in the vein of “Yojimbo” or “Lone Wolf and Cub,” but with a fantasy twist. I haven’t read the others yet, but from the names and descriptions on display I’m expecting some really excellent work.

The book can be purchased on Amazon or directly from Guardbridge (UK only).

Go check it out!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s